September Update

It’s been a great two weeks, having Sam home, Sarah here a few times, and just enjoying my family. Sam leaves on Saturday, but for now life is perfect. I’m sitting on the couch, having a cup of tea, watching Paula Dean eat peanut butter fudge and a strawberry shortcake (yes, both) while Milo plays in the floor (with my Kindle, crap) and Sam curses at his video game every 7 seconds. Just the way it’s supposed to be.

I’ve decided that my next cook book purchase will be The Professional Chef book. I’m so excited to get my hands on this book! It basically teaches a person everything he or she will ever need to know about cooking food. So excited.

I leave for Louisville on Sunday! I scheduled it so close to Sam’s departure to help me not be so sad. I’m really excited about seeing my mom and my FRIENDS!! So excited to see friends. Well, that is all for now. Have a good day!

On the menu tonight: stuffed bell peppers

Leave a Reply

