Blog-iversary snack: Baked zucchini chips

Two years ago, on this very day, I grew too bored or too inspired (I can’t decide which one it was) and I decided to create this blog. Actually, I’m pretty sure the reason I started the blog was to document and share with the world my experiences living in Japan, but those got boring, so I turned the blog into a craft/cooking/journaling/basically a lifestyle blog. I guess that would be the word for it.  Anyway, happy blog-iversary to The General Specific!

I desperately wanted to bake a yummy goodie for this celebration, however I just started a 10 day cleanse. I thought it would be a good start for the school year to have a nice, clean, light, and healthy body.

 

I love, love, love zucchini and this is the perfect snack to fulfill my need for something crispy and salty (TWSS, Sarah? Haha).  Anyway, these were super simple to make. I preheated the oven to 250 degrees F, sliced up my zucchini into pretty thin slices, about the thickness of a quarter. I sprayed a cookie sheet with olive oil spray, sprinkled the zucchini slices with seasoned salt (or you could do regular salt or whatever your heart desires, these are very versatile), then I sprayed the top of the slices with a little more olive oil spray. I baked them for 45 minutes then turned the cookie sheet and baked for another 45 minutes. If they are not to your “crispy-liking” then you can bake them for a little longer. And voila! You have yourself a crispy, salty, healthy snack. Enjoy!

One thought on “Blog-iversary snack: Baked zucchini chips

Leave a Reply

