Biggest Band to Play a Tiny Desk Concert

I am currently working on a list of sewing/gardening/crocheting/cooking/baking/maybe something else – projects to occupy my time while Sam is gone. I will have that up soon, but first I had to share this amazing video. I love these guys, love them so much, in fact, that one of their songs (“Home” – second song played on the set below) was played at my wedding. All of the awesome sounds together, the bells, whistles, clapping, the trumpet (especially the trumpet!), and then Jade Castrinos expressive performance…it is all so wonderful, so full of REAL talent. I love this group of musical, (probably smelly) folk singers. If you can spare 14 minutes and 45 seconds, I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

