Banana-Coconut Upside-down Cake and Wedding Dresses

My morning ritual of web browsing goes something like this: 1st, I check Foxnews, then BBC (in case Fox news missed something), 3rd is Facebook, and then 4th is Foodgawker.com.  Of course, there are many more after that, but for now I am going to stop here. This website is where I find many of my dinner ideas and almost all of my dessert ideas. Yesterday morning I discovered this Banana Coconut Upside Down Cake and I knew instantly that it would be in my oven come post-dinner time. Let me tell you….best upside-down cake I have ever put in my mouth. I used my own basic yellow cake recipe instead of the box cake mix (sorry, it goes against my beliefs).  I would also recommend lining the baking pan with parchment paper so ALL of the bananas come out when it’s time to turn the cake. I was too lazy to take a picture with my real camera and then upload it to my computer..takes forever! So here is another instagram photo:

Yum! Onto the dresses! My sister and sister-in-law are both about to get married in the next year and I have picked out a few gowns that I think both of them would look absolutely enchanting in! Not that my opinion matters..haha..but I’m sure neither one of them have actually picked something out, so here are my picks!

All dresses are from J.Crew. Have a lovely day, everyone!

One thought on “Banana-Coconut Upside-down Cake and Wedding Dresses

Leave a Reply

