Weekly Dinner Menu {12/2 – 12/7}

Weekly Dinner Menu

 

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday! We spent most of the week in California with my husband’s family, which is always fun! I was loving the change in scenery from brown to green and spent most of my time admiring everyone’s colorful landscaping.

Anyway, here’s what we’re having for dinner this week. I like to share my weekly dinner menu with my readers just in case they have as hard a time coming up with something good and wholesome to cook for dinner as I do. I hate coming up with meal plans and have even considering hiring someone to do just that for me. Haha. My husband doesn’t help much since he only has one answer whenever I ask him what he wants for dinner: tacos. I think he married the wrong woman. I am not a taco fan.

Monday: Perfect Roast Chicken with sautéed Brussels Sprouts

Tuesday: Easy Chicken Salad Wraps with Sweet Potato Fries

Wednesday: Pork Roast with Apples & Onions and Wild Rice

Thursday: Rich Autumn Pork Stew with 30 Minute Rolls

Friday: Leftovers from Thursday

Saturday: Pizza night using this crust recipe

In other news, I have decided to get a real tree this year! I have come to the conclusion that having a real tree is better for the environment and for my family. Who knows what those fake trees are made of. On top of that, they always cut my hands up when I’m fluffing their branches and nothing beats the smell of a real tree..not even that Yankee candle. Also, I learned that I can either use the tree as mulch for my garden OR I can participate in this cool thing called TREECYCLING! If Yuma, AZ has a program for it, then your town has a program for it, so check it out!

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “Weekly Dinner Menu {12/2 – 12/7}

  1. I love real Christmas trees too, and meal planning ahead is the best. On the weeks that I actually do it, it really simplifies my life!

Leave a Reply

