DIY Fall Wreath {Giveaway Winner Announced!}

It’s winning day!!! I’m really excited that my first giveaway is coming to a close! I used random.org to select the person, so it was completely, um, well, random. The lucky winner of 3 crocheted washcloths is…

Sarah Rowe!!

**Winner! You have 48 hours to claim your prize! Simply contact me through my contact page located in the upper righthand corner**

For everyone else: Don’t go anywhere! I have another giveaway coming up from one of my favorite Etsy shops!

Back to normal blogging activity…

I’ve been itching to get some fall decorations up even though it’s still in the 100’s here in Yuma. I have been searching Pinterest for the perfect wreath for my front door and finally came up with a design, which is a mixture of a few that I’ve seen.

My Fall wreath Pin-spiration:

Top This Top That’s Easy Burlap Wreath – This is the tutorial my mother-in-law and I used last year for our Christmas wreaths.

724 South House’s Easy Burlap Wreath – I really liked her idea for the monogram. {Definitely check her blog out if you’re a new wife facing the daunting task of turning your husband’s college bachelor pad into a beautiful home. She’s doing a good job!}

Thanksgiving Wreath 2

I really like the idea of making one burlap wreath and just switching the embellishments when the seasons change. I might do a different color monogram {I’m thinking ivory or gold} for a winter wreath since those are my Christmas colors.

Thanksgiving Wreath

Above, you can find my cast of characters for this project. I included the door hanger because I almost forgot this thing! I would have been very disappointed to have spent all day making a wreath and then not have been able to hang it up! Also, you don’t have to use chalkboard paint, but I thought that would give me a really flat finish for the “W”, which is what I wanted. So, I just followed Top This Top That’s tutorial for the burlap wreath, then I secured the “W” with some thread. I’m sure there was an easier way to do this {please let me know of one!}, but I couldn’t think of anything right off the bat.

I’m also doing a table runner, thinking of doing a valance for my kitchen window, and on the hunt for organic pumpkins so I can get to canning for the holiday season!

What fall projects are in the works for you?

http://christianmommyblogger.com
– See more at: http://christianmommyblogger.com/fellowship-fridays-55/#sthash.xkTIEpUI.dpuf

One thought on “DIY Fall Wreath {Giveaway Winner Announced!}

Leave a Reply

