Meatless Monday: cauliflower pizza crust

I had a real hankering for pizza today, but I have this toddler that I have to care for. I can’t fill his little body with junk, so I decided to cut out the bad part with the highest calorie count and go for a healthier option!

IMG_4312

 

I went with this recipe from Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body. The only thing I changed was the cooking time. I cooked the crust for 20 minutes because I wanted the edges to be nice and crispy and 15 minutes just didn’t do that for me. After I added the toppings, I cooked it for another 15 minutes. It was so delicious, and Milo loved every bite. He ate almost a whole personal pizza.

IMG_4313

 

She mentions this in her post, but don’t go into this expecting a normal pizza crust. The middle was softer and came apart easily, so it’s not something you can pick up and eat like normal pizza. It was delicious, though, and as long as Sam approves, I will use this recipe for my future pizzas.

2 thoughts on “Meatless Monday: cauliflower pizza crust

  1. Did Sam like this? Zachary loved it (except he pulled off the topping as he does all pizza.) The joke was on him, for instead of eating just bread and a little marinara sauce, he ate marinara sauce, cauliflower, egg, and cheese. He has never eaten those foods! Thank you, Amber.

Leave a Reply

