Books and diapers

Welp, I finished The Happiness Project. Gretchen Rubin provided many great ways for people to improve small areas of their lives and make small changes in order to be happier. I love reading these types of books, not for me, but I like to see how other people search for and find happiness. A couple of my favorites are Eat, Pray, Love and The Geography of Bliss. On to the next book…I’ve decided to read up on some history and open up Common Sense, The Rights of Man, and Other Essential Writings of Thomas Paine.

In other news, tomorrow will be my first day of cloth diapering! I am really excited and am preparing today by pre-washing all of my diapers, covers, and inserts. I know it’s going to be a little more work than disposable diapers, but it’s better for the environment and the covers are adorable, AND it saves tons of money. That’s always a plus, right? Anyway, I will see how it goes. Of course, I will still use disposables for traveling and when we go out, but I really want to use cloth diapers while we are at home. Alright, Milo is awake, so I have to go do some mommy stuff. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

