Bluuuuuuuuuoooooooouuuuuue (as in Leann Rimes)

My husband left this morning for three days to go play war in the field. For the past couple of weeks, I have been so busy getting ready to fly myself and my Kitsune to the US that I haven’t even stopped to think about what I am leaving behind. When he left this morning, I realized how much I am going to miss my husband when he is away at training and I am in Kentucky. It didn’t really cross my mind because we have spent about 75% of our relationship apart – geographically speaking – and I have always been okay with being away from him. It is something we have both come to accept in our marriage. His job requires him to spend time away from home. So it really hit me hard this morning when I walked into our empty house and realized that Sam would not be coming home tonight for dinner, or tomorrow night, or the next. But, he’ll be home on Friday night. Only I won’t be there then because I’ll be in KENTUCKY with my friends and family! Still….I miss my husband more than ever. How am I going to get through this next deployment?

One thought on “Bluuuuuuuuuoooooooouuuuuue (as in Leann Rimes)

  1. This was from Tuesday, Sept. 28th. I didn’t post it because I was surprising my best friend, Sarah, with my trip home! I will write about that soon!

Leave a Reply

