Happy New Year 2014!

Hello!! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday break. We spent our time with close family at home, which is the best way to spend the holidays, in my opinion! Milo was really able to enjoy Christmas this year, since he wasn’t just a little fat-ball baby anymore.  He loved opening presents and spending time with his Grandma, who he has lovingly named “Michael”.  We are a little lost on that one, but whatever floats his boat.

Milo_Christmas2014

I’m working on many new things for Me + Three.  Since we will be welcoming our second child sometime in the next three weeks, I have decided to cut down from 5 postings a week to 2-3.  I still want to focus on real food recipes and crocheting/sewing, but I also want to talk more about gardening and my kids since those things are a pretty big part of my life.

Speaking of my children, I recently became an Ambassador for the independent children’s publishing company, Barefoot Books.  If you’ve never heard of them, please, please check out their website! Their children’s books go above and beyond the norm with always-gorgeous artwork and incredibly rich content.  Most of the stories are fiction, however, at the end of most of the books (aside from the board books) there is an educational section with factual information having to do with the story.  For instance, in our favorite book, I Took the Moon for a Walk, the extras in the back talk about the different stages of the moon and creatures of the night.  They have a beautiful World Atlas that I couldn’t help getting for Milo, and surprise! There was a gigantic world map in the back that I am going to frame and hang on his wall!

World Atlas Barefoot Books       Anyway, being an Ambassador is a great way for me to stock my kid’s library and get involved with the community (um, and make a little bit of money).  You choose how to run your own business, so there is no monthly quota, or whatever, to meet.  I am choosing to participate in book fairs at local schools, daycares, and preschools and the local Farmer’s Markets, as well as fundraising opportunities for local organizations.  Many Ambassadors also do in-home parties and birthday parties, and I’ve also heard some do story time at the local libraries.  So it’s a great way to get involved with your community! If you’re interested in becoming an Ambassador, January is a great time since the starter kit is $40 off! I got mine a few weeks ago and decided that even if I didn’t do one thing with my Barefoot Books business, well, I just got $300 worth of goodies for $100! But, of course, I am totally going to do something with my business..haha. Anyway, click on the photo below to find out more about joining my team and what Barefoot Books is all about!

Barefoot Books Ambassador

Alright guys! I’m excited about the new year and everything that is in store for Me + Three! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2014!

Leave a Reply

