Weekly Dinner Menu {11/18 – 11/23}

Weekly Dinner Menu

Hi there! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. We completely ignored our to-do list and instead played and relaxed in the backyard.  I went on a crocheting rampage and made 4 baskets, 3 dishcloths, and worked a little more on the afghan I’m making for Charlie, our soon-to-be-in-this-world-daughter.  I’m not sure if that was a great idea considering how badly I suffered with carpal tunnel syndrome during my last pregnancy.  Eh, what’s done is done, right?

Anyway, if you’re just tuning in, I like to share a weekly dinner menu with my readers.  It’s here if you need any dinner ideas that use real food (i.e. non-processed, non-boxed junk).

Monday {11/18} – Saucy Hungarian Red Potato Goulash with Smoked Sausage with Easy Whole Wheat Dinner Rolls

Tuesday {11/19} – Easy Minestrone Soup with Cornbread

Wednesday {11/20} – Leftover soup and cornbread

Thursday {11/21} – Chicken Tacos using this Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken recipe

Friday {11/22} – Chicken Enchiladas using the leftover chicken from taco night!

Saturday {11/23} – Grilling out with friends! Grilled salmon, steak, roasted brussels spouts, sweet potato fries, and a beautiful, green salad. Also, fruit and dip along with a dessert that I haven’t yet decided on.

As you can see, I am having two “Mexican” nights this week. My husband should be pleased. He has been asking for tacos for a while now. Okay, I’m off to start my Monday with my little guy.

What “real food” recipes do you have on the menu this week?

One thought on “Weekly Dinner Menu {11/18 – 11/23}

Leave a Reply

