Mondays…

I am pretty sure my son is suffering from seasonal allergies. So sad he didn’t get lucky like his momma {knock on wood}.  Everyone else in my family, and my husband, suffers from seasonal allergies, so I guess all of my children are doomed and I’m just completely weird.

Looks like we’re going on a hunt for some local honey and plenty of vitamin C fruits and veggies!

So, I’m thinking of making some changes to my blog schedule. Many of you faithful readers love it when I post food recipes and DIY projects, so I want to incorporate more of those instead of just one each a week. I’ve decided to have a dessert day in addition to my normal recipe day! Sometimes the desserts will be on the healthy side, but sometimes, like this week, the desserts will loaded with good things like sugar and fat. But they will always be made from scratch! I’d like to have another DIY day, but I think instead of another craft day, the additional DIY post will focus on homemade cleaning solutions, homemade moisturizers, and the like.

Anyway, those are some cool changes to be looking forward to, so stay tuned!

Since I just mentioned food, what’s everyone having for dinner tonight?? I’m making these delicious-looking salmon patties with broccoli and mashed sweet potatoes!  Yum.

9 thoughts on “Mondays…

  1. As I’ve always said: You are the mailman’s daughter. That’s why you have your blonde hair and weird eyes while the rest of us are brown! Your lack of allergies just confirms it. Haha.

    I’m looking forward to the desserts full of fat and sugar!

  2. Love the ideas for your blog going forward! 🙂
    Your dinner tonight looks amazing!! It’s actually making me feel pretty hungry. lol
    And since you asked, I believe I will be having something grilled for dinner tonight. My friend is trying to impress a new girl he met by having her over for dinner as like a double date thing, so I’m hoping he is a little more creative than hamburgers because I don’t think I’d be too impressed with a guy who grills hamburgers on a first date! 🙂

    • Hm, I’m thinking you should go get a beautiful salmon fillet, butter that baby, wrap it in foil, and put it on the grill for a little bit! When Sam does grill time, that is what I eat. I am not a fan of anything else from the grill. Ooo! Your friend should grill some veggies too! Like a potato-onion-cauliflower trio. Yum.

      • I’ve never had any grilled seafood but that sounds great! I am definitely going to have to try that!. My friend ended up grilling some pork chops, hamburgers, and brats. Thankfully, he didn’t do anything too extreme b/c the girl was weird… He didn’t really need to put forth too much effort trying to impress her! LOL I love grilled veggies, though! I think this might be another weekend where a grilled dinner is necessary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

