Afghan for my baby girl

This week marks the halfway point in my pregnancy. I can’t believe that I will have another child in less than 21 weeks! I have already started on an afghan for her crib and I plan on doing all of her bedding, too!

IMG_4475

I am just doing a simple sunburst granny square flower and sewing them together as I make each square (the method is actually called “join as you go”).

IMG_4476

You can find the sunburst pattern here. I stopped at row 3 for the sunbursts then used rows 4 and 5 to square it off.

IMG_4474

I still have tons of squares to crochet, then I will go back and weave the loose ends in. I’m super excited to be able to use girly colors now! Have a great Thursday, all!

Leave a Reply

