Thank you!

Well, it’s the last week of August. September begins on Sunday, and so the rest of the United States will begin to enjoy hot apple cider and everything orange, brown, and yellow, while here in Arizona, I will be enduring 2 more months of summer. Lovely. And totally off the subject from which this paragraph began. Lets start over…

Okay, so August is wrapping up and I have managed to keep my blog commitment and post every weekday! I believe I said I would celebrate by purchasing my own domain, and I will definitely reward myself on Saturday as long as I post every day this week. I really wanted to take the time and say “thank you” to all of my readers. During this past month, I have received emails, Facebook messages, and have had personal contact with people telling me that they enjoy reading my blog posts. I even gained 5 more followers this month! That means SO MUCH to me. I feel so honored, privileged, and encouraged (to keep going!) when I hear or see those messages. So, THANK YOU to all of the people who take the time out of their busy lives to read my blog posts.

I wanted to share something for the ladies. I’m sure many of you have already heard of She Reads Truth, but in case you haven’t, check this site out. They have tons of devotionals for women, ongoing ones and past ones they have already completed. I am currently working through the  Soul Detox 2013.  So far, it has zeroed in on toxic ways of thinking and toxic words, an area in which I definitely need help. So check it out if you’re looking for a “structured” way to get into the Word.

Well, that is all for today! Have a wonderful Monday, everyone!

 

One thought on “Thank you!

Leave a Reply

