New beginning for year 4

I’m coming up on the 3 year anniversary of The General Specific, and while I’m proud to still have this thing going, I really want more for my blog. I’ve decided to start something new for the month of August. I’ve purchased a planner, since I actually have things to write in it now like our bill schedule, my internship hours, dr.’s appointments, etc…I have written out topics for the whole month of August, and I plan on posting every weekday during this month, starting with today. If I am successful, I am going to treat myself by purchasing my own domain name! So that is my challenge for the month of August.

On Mondays, I’d like to start the week out with the topic of marriage & family. It might be a lesson in marriage or parenting I have been learning lately, or an awesome article pertaining to one of the two topics that I came across. I think this is a good topic for a lifestyle blog, plus I am on my way to becoming a marriage and family therapist, so why not talk about it?!

Tuesday will be all about music! It might be an old tune, or a new one that I’ve been loving lately, but there will be a music video every Tuesday.

Wednesday is all about food.  I love food. I cook every night. So food must be included here!

Thursday is my craft day. So I will share what I’ve been working on around the house or maybe something that Milo did since he’s getting to the stage where he can do crafty things!

And Friday will be a list of my 5 favorite things for the particular week. I am a list person, so I enjoy reading other people’s lists, and I just thought other people who like reading lists will like to read mine!

Saturday and Sunday will be my off-days. Off from my internship and my blog so I can enjoy the maximum amount of time with both of my boys.

I have high hopes for August and for my blog.

Today I will leave you with a simple poster I pinned on Pinterest the other day. I think many parents forget this truth, then scratch their heads when their kids do the very things they advised them not to do. I’m not quite there with Milo yet, but this is something that my husband and I need to remember every single day as we interact with Miles and interact with each other.

 

Don't know where this originally came from, but I found it on Pinterest!

Don’t know where this originally came from, but I found it on Pinterest!

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

