Goodbye, July!

In case you weren’t aware, today is the last day of July. Which means August is here.

School.

I am returning after a half semester break, which puts me a half of a semester behind, meaning I won’t graduate until December 2013 now. No big deal since I’ll just be going right back for my Masters. Anyway, I’m pretty worried about the upcoming semester. Miles is much busier than he was the last time I took classes.  It is definitely going to be challenging to get through these next 2.5 semesters, but many moms before me have done it, and by golly, I’m going to do it, too! I didn’t get this far just to throw in the towel and make excuses. Okay, now I’m quite excited! I received a few of my text books in the mail today. I am taking a marriage counseling and a child development class, and I am so excited for both of them. Not only because they pertain directly to my career, but also becauseI have a husband and a child and I’m getting a professional education in how to take care of both of them! I mean, I know that experience and time are probably the best teachers, but a few senior level college classes can only help, right?

In other news, my blog-iversary is fast-approaching and I have no idea how I want to celebrate! Last year, I celebrated with tilapia over cilantro-lim rice for a healthy break from my sweets kick. I might craft something instead of making food since my blog-iversary is also the first day of school. Oh, and my husband will be home two days after that! I’m really excited to have our little family back together for a couple of weeks before he leaves again. Partly because we are planning a trip to Matt’s Big Breakfast one day while he is home. I dream about that day…waffles and Sam..mmm.

Okay, that is all! Have a great Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

