Lost: Creativity

I stumbled upon this on Pinterest today.

 

I realized that I used to do many of the things mentioned on the list. I used to keep lists for everything: movie lists for Sam and I to complete, a list of things to do tomorrow, book lists…I even had an inventory of my entire household goods! I used to sing in the shower. Now I either talk to Miles to keep him from throwing a fit, or I revel the sound of nothing but the water running. I have learned to appreciate the quiet moments. That has to be good, right?

I used to drink tea and coffee all of the time – like every day. Now, I have coffee once a week, Sunday, my “cheat” day. I know that will change when school starts next month. I will be downing Earl Grey, like it’s going out of style, in order to complete all of my homework and reading assignments on time!

#33. Finish Something. Why do I have such a hard time at this one? *Sigh*

I do do some of these things! Let’s see…I listen to new music all of the time. I carry a note-pad in my purse (doesn’t mean I use it). I…well, I think that’s it. Hm…explains a lot!

One thing I really need to do is #13. Surround yourself with creative people. Also, get away from the computer (#4). I’m going to do that one now. Hopefully this list will help you exercise your creativity! G’night.

P.S. I’m not sure where this photo originally came from. If anyone knows, please let me know so I can give credit where credit is due. 

 

Leave a Reply

