Back to work…

…or working out, I should say.  Yes, people, I am less than 4 weeks postpartum and today I went for a jog and did the fit test for the Insanity program.  I must say that I did much better on the fit test than I thought I would, especially for only having a bottle of water, a cup of English breakfast tea, and a banana for breakfast.  I really need to remember to eat and drink. I cannot believe that I let things like lunch slip my mind! I don’t even get hungry sometimes, I guess because I’m so busy taking care of Miles and catching up on homework and cleaning.  I bet that is one reason my milk supply is so low..hmm.  Anyway, I did not forget lunch today! I am having a delightful arugula salad with grilled chicken and quinoa. Oh, and of course, balsamic vinaigrette. YUMM.  I was never a salad person before or during my pregnancy, and I still am a picky salad person (for instance, I won’t eat regular or iceberg lettuce. Call me a lettuce snob, but I prefer only the really, really green and red leafs), but I am much better at eating and making salads. That is a really good thing because Sam loves salads, so win-win!

Welp, baby is sleeping like a, well, a baby, so I have a serious dilemma to sort out with myself: should I shower or catch up on homework? I can only do one in the short time-frame Miles gives me.  I only have about 2 minutes to decide, so I’m going to get to that. Have a great day, everyone!

One thought on “Back to work…

  1. I am happy that you are feeling well enough to work out. It is good for you, your emotions, your body, and your mind! I forget to eat on Saturdays. I don’t know why. I think it is because I am trying to get so many other things done, that I forget outside of my teaching work routine. Miles is one little cute baby. His serious-looking face reminds me of Ali when he was a baby–like he is thinking really hard about something.

Leave a Reply

