The waiting game…

Yep, that’s what I’m playing now.  Waiting around for Miles is boring.  I decided to get the crochet needle out today despite the fact that I cannot feel my first three fingers on both hands due to pregnancy induced carpal tunnel syndrome, and I made these!

Please ignore my pregnancy induced cankles and just concentrate on the crocheted slippers. After I made them, my husband started complaining that his feet are always cold in this house and blah, blah blah.  Turns out, he wanted me to make him some too, so that is exactly what I am going to do tonight!  Then I am going to make a few more pair for my Etsy shop! Yep, that’s right, I have an Etsy shop.  I have had it since October, and I did have 4 or 5 items in it, however, I sold 3 (which is totally exciting!!).  Right now, there are only 2 items left in there, 2 pot holders to be exact, but I am going to make some more crocheted washcloths, dishtowels, slippers, and I also wanted to make some aprons, more pot holders, more placemats, and eventually learn how to hand print on fabric so I can make some cute tea towels like the ones found here (so cute!).  Anyway, I think that is all for tonight.  Have a wonderful Saturday!

One thought on “The waiting game…

Leave a Reply

