38 weeks today! {Pregnancy Update}

So I had my 38 week check-up yesterday.  Just a warning, this is about to get a little personal.  The Doc said I was 1 – 2 cm dilated and then he swept my membranes to try to get things moving along.  I came home, went on a long walk, cleaned the house, lost my mucous plug (sorry, I know that is gross, but it happens…), had a few cramps, went to bed, tossed and turned all night because I could not get comfy for beans, woke up this morning, took another long walk, and now here I am. I just finished some homework and I only have one assignment left for the semester, then I am going to clean the floors on my hands and knees and take another long walk later on, then wait for Sam to get home so I can use him in whatever way he can be useful in inducing labor.  If Miles is ready to come this week, then all that stuff should help him right along.  If not, well, I go back to the doctor on Monday to start this process all over.  Yay! I do love all the walking that I’m doing, and I know Kitsune is enjoying the extra poop-time.  Also, my house is going to be immaculate, so that is one less thing to worry about.  Of course, with Sam around, it won’t be that way for long. (Sorry, babe). Alright, that is my pregnancy update for this week.  I am going to get started on my final exam, then on to the floors! Have a great day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

