I haven’t been slacking!

Promise! I’m still doing the 31 Days to a Better Photo challenge, I just haven’t been posting my project pictures.  I’m relearning aperture now.  I have also been working on drafting a pattern for slipcovers for my dining room chairs.  We have one of the lovely government issued dining room tables, and if any of you have seen them, you might be wondering why I am just now deciding to cover them! I have no clue why it has taken me this long, but I am now in the process of fixing them!  One thing though – lightweight canvas is freaking expensive!! Just thought I’d let everyone know that. Joanne’s has it for $10 a yard. That’s about $50-$80 to cover my chairs. I could buy them for that price! Hopefully House of 66 Cents has it for a little less or at least another durable fabric I could use for slipcovers.  Anyway, I’m very excited about making up my very own pattern, even though it’s painfully simple to figure out.  Still makes me feel smart! I bought this sketch book about 2 years ago to write down all my sewing project ideas and this is the 2nd time I’ve used it. The first time I got it out for a couple 5 year olds who were bored at one of the parties we were throwing here at our house.

If they turn out amazing, then I will share! I’m sure you can figure it out for yourself though. Have a good Saturday!

2 thoughts on “I haven’t been slacking!

  1. My sweet niece! How did the slipcovers turn out? or the development of…? Slack while you can, my dear. Your time for slacking is about to come to an end for awhile. You will dream of slacking. Trust me. I love you and your blog!

    • I have not made them yet! The fabric store trip needs a whole day, so I’m waiting for one to open up! I am hoping Miles allows me to “healthily” slack, if there is such a thing. I’m sure it is healthy to slack a little, right? Haha.

Leave a Reply

