I can’t breath

26 weeks today! Wow, this is really starting to move right along for me.  I guess I have many things going on with school, preparing for Sam to come home, and getting Miles’ room ready.  The past two weeks have flown by and now I am in my 7th month and 3rd trimester! Yay! Roughly 14 weeks until I meet my sweet boy, and a few weeks after that I get to see my mommy, and in-laws! Wow, I have so much to look forward to. I bought Miles’ crib the other day.  The BX got a few new ones in and I decided that I’d rather purchase one I could take home rather than having to wait 6 months (or more) for the one I really, really wanted to arrive.

I ordered some cloth bins to go underneath the changing table and I picked out the bedding.  It’s bright green, orange, yellow, a hint of blue and of course gray (my favorite room color).  It has little zoo animals on it.  I will be ordering that in a week or so.  I am still debating on whether or not I should get a glider. I want one, but only if I can find one with white cushions.  I guess I could put my own fabric over the cushions, but I’d rather purchase it like that.

Miles has moved up into my breathing area. He is officially invading my personal space.  It really bothers me to sit up for a while and I cannot eat a full meal without feeling miserable.  I have had to turn my excess of pillows that I keep on my bed into a makeshift Sam so I can keep one of my legs elevated when I sleep.  I feel like an old person, having to make all these adjustments to my life.  I used to be able to sleep on a countertop, or in a Radio Flyer wagon, or wherever I happened to land.  Anyway, I guess that’s a good enough update for now.  I need to finish a book for my Christian Counseling class.  Discipleship Counseling by Dr. Neil T. Anderson not my favorite book, but definitely a book every aspiring counselor (secular or Christian) should read.

3 thoughts on “I can’t breath

  1. too cute amber…. baby Miles is starting to grow, or at least it looks that way from your picture… you will have to share the link of his bedding,i cant wait to see what it looks like:)

    • No!! Please hurry and send them! If you order them on babies r us and just ship them to our house from there it will take about a week, but I’m getting close to my due date!! 13 more weeks!

Leave a Reply

