Sunday Mornin’ French Toast

I normally have a healthy bowl of yogurt with yummy pumpkin-flaxseed granola sprinkled on top, but this morning I was craving something bad. I guess what I had wasn’t that bad.  I did use whole-grain bread.  Anyway, I thought I’d share this simple, yet delicious recipe for french toast.  Most people just use egg and milk, but I like to add cinnamon, a few drops of vanilla extract, and a few drops of almond extract.  Then just heat up a pancake pan on med/high heat, wait until the butter melts (yes, you must use butter, this is a very important part of the flavor!) then cook them on each side how you like ’em! I prefer mine to be pretty brown on each side. YUMMY!! If you want to make then for just one person use 1 egg, about 1/4 cup of milk, a couple sprinkles of cinnamon, a tsp of vanilla extract and a tsp of almond extract.  That should be enough to coat 3 regular pieces of bread.  Then just double it from there to add more servings! Hope everyone has a great Sunday!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Mornin’ French Toast

Leave a Reply

