Yay, me!

Today I got accepted into Liberty University.  It’s not like it’s that hard of a college to get into or anything.  I guess I am so excited about it because I am taking that next step in my life and getting closer to my dream career.  My first semester will be spent studying Christian counseling and apologetics.  I’M SO EXCITED!!!!

I was really stuck a few weeks ago.  I didn’t know what I wanted to do since the baby is coming and my associates degree is such a general degree – I could’ve gone any way I wanted to go! I thought about waiting to get back to the states and continuing school for a short time in culinary studies to become a pastry chef, then eventually opening up a small bakery/wine bar. That is something I have always thought about doing, but I feel that I am being called to do something more.  I think I would love the bakery/wine bar thing, but to totally forget about becoming a Christian marriage and family counselor would leave me with a huge hole in my life, like I didn’t fulfill my purpose here.  So, of course, I decided that would be a horrible feeling to live with forever.  I am so happy with my decision to continue school.  It’s going to be a long road. I still have graduate school and beyond that even, but I will get there, especially with the support of my super cool husband. Yay! This is really exciting…I’m happy!

One thought on “Yay, me!

  1. Yay!!! That is super exciting and I’m sure it feels good to make a final decision : ) I cant wait to biring my kids to you for counsling…because we know thats a possibility. haha anyways congrats!!

Leave a Reply

