Nikon or Canon?

It saddens me to announce (again) that my Sony Cyber-shot digital camera has finally kicked the bucket.  That camera has captured many amazing and hilarious moments and will be missed…until I get my new, first DSLR camera! Yippeee! So, Sam and I (well really just me since he seems to want the Canon Rebel) are stuck between the Canon Rebel XS 10.1MP DSLR Camera for $480:

Or the Nikon D3000 10.2MP DSLR Camera for $450:

Ah, decisions, decisions.  Any one of my camera friends have any suggestions? Should we forget these two and pick something else? Mandi? Leah? Help!

I don’t plan on getting serious with photography, I just want a good camera that will take great pictures of our new addition.

7 thoughts on “Nikon or Canon?

  1. I have a similar Nikon and its a great camera, but I’d say get the Canon. The Nikon will give you great resolution but the color saturation on the Canon is unbeatable. Based on the kind of pictures you post on here, that’s my 2¢. =)

  2. I don’t know anything about cameras!!! But I like the Canon as well. It looks simpler, and I like simple. I have been wanting a good camera for a long time! Since I got Rosie for my birthday, I will have to wait until Christmas and keep my fingers crossed. Haha.

  3. Amber, I have a Nikon D-50. If you wanna take it for a spin while you’re on this side of the world, you are more than welcome to take it for a few days and use it for whatever. =)

  4. So i dont know much about the Nikon but i have had Cannon Cameras in the past and they were always great cameras… so i vote for the cannon : )

Leave a Reply

