New Sunday Dress

Well, this has been a fantastic weekend so far, and I only foresee it getting even better since True Blood Season 4 premiers tonight! Yay!! I’ve been waiting way too long for this night.

Friday was enjoyed with my best friend, Sarah.  We treated ourselves to some sushi at Sake Blue.  I was not concerned with menial things such as mercury poisoning.  I enjoyed a crunchy shrimp roll and something with salmon in it. Judge me if you want, hormonal pregnant ladies, but my baby is fine and I got to eat delicious, raw sushi.  I also eat deli meat quite a bit. In fact, I was thinking of going to Subway in a bit. Anyway, then Sarah and I went to Howl at the Moon where we went through our usual routine of making fun of middle-aged drunk people who were trying to dance. Yesterday, I laid out in the pool and forgot to do homework.  Then today, I attended a very dramatic church service.  There was food afterward, so it ended up being worth it.

Anyway, on to the dress. I made this last Wednesday and wore it to church this morning. I left some room for my belly to grow and put the elastic up high, instead of at my natural waist level.  For the top, I just purchased a cheap tank top and cut the bottom off to make the ruffles.  Debbie, my wonderful MIL, helped me with the applique at the top. Here is the tutorial which inspired the dress. I ended up having to alter the skirt because of the type of fabric, but other than that, it turned out to be a cute little Sunday dress!

Sunday Dress

 

I don’t normally like to wear red, but I’ve had these adorable shoes for 2 or 3 years and have only wore them once, so I thought red would be perfect!

 

Alright, I really need to do homework so I can allow myself to watch True Blood tonight..Haha. Have a great week, everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “New Sunday Dress

  1. hahaha we really did have fun this weekend! Of course that ususally goes without saying when we are together. We definatly need to hang out again soon. Oh and i think the dres is really cute (you know i am half in love with the shoes)! I wish i was as talanted as you on domestic goods buuuut i dont have the patience.

Leave a Reply

