Home, School, and Baby Samber

Oh my gosh! I have been so tired lately. I really do think about posting an update every night, but I literally cannot keep my eyes open past 10pm.  I went to a party the other night (that is not uncouth for a pregnant lady, is it?) and I felt like such a loser scooting out at 9:30pm.  That was about the time when everyone was getting sloppy, so it was easy to sneak out unnoticed. Okay, so the past few weeks have been busy. I flew home last Wednesday to Kentucky to spend a few months with my family and friends while Sam is gone doing bad-a** Marine stuff.  Thursday was my first official prenatal appointment. I have only gained 2 pounds (at 9 weeks) and I got to see and hear my baby’s heart beat. It was so magical! Forgive me for being mystified by something that seems, um, not so mystifying to most.  I just think it is so neat that I have another human growing inside of me and just hearing that incredibly fast and new heart beat…it just made me so giddy and happy! I just laughed and smiled. It was so sweet. That was just hearing the heart beat. I got to see the little bean with arms and legs. He/she was sooo cute! I have a few pictures and one of them looks like my baby is a teddygram, without the ears on top of it’s head, of course. I really wish Sam could have been there to see Baby Samber, but alas, duty calls, just like it always seems to do when I need him the most.

I started the first of 3 classes that I have left before I finally graduate. Whoo-hoo! Then on to more school! It has been so nice to be home with family and friends. I wish so badly I could stay here for the duration of my pregnancy and for the birth. Anyway, hopefully I can get back on track with my normal blogging as soon as I get my energy back. For some odd reason, an inch long fetus that weighs under an ounce needs all of the energy I can muster.

Oh and today is Memorial Day. Remember the sacrifices that our service members make everyday and the thousands of service members who have made the ultimate sacrifice.

One thought on “Home, School, and Baby Samber

Leave a Reply

