32 weeks to go!

I’m in my 7th week of pregnancy and am feeling….like poop. I threw up yesterday for the first time! It was exciting, like I hit a milestone. It also came on very suddenly, and that is scary. I can be anywhere, anytime and it could just hit me. What if there are no bathrooms/garbage cans/bags around? What if I’m driving? I’m going home next week for a couple of months and I’m terrified that I will be puking my guts out the whole plane ride home. I have decided to take Kit’s doggie bags along with me incase I can’t get to the bathroom in time.

So, I’ve been researching diaper alternatives and I came across the genius idea of gDiapers! Not only are they super cute, but they are much better for the Earth than regular diapers! Regular diapers might be easier, and I still may end up using them, but I really like gDiapers so far and as of right now am planning on using them.

Anyway, I start school on the 26th again. I FINALLY get my associates degree in August! Yay!!! As of right now, I plan on starting school at Liberty University (majoring in Christian Counseling – yay!!) in January. I know the baby will have just been born, but I really need to get on a roll with my school, especially if I plan on getting my PhD by the time I’m 32. I did type 30, but backspaced when I realized how impossible that would be. Thirty-two is still kind of pushing it, but I gotta push myself to get this done! Sam plans on retiring at 38 and while we could just live off of that, I plan on going back to work as soon as I get my bachelors (and whatever kids I have are in school, so really I will probably have my Masters).  I’m very excited about life! The class I have going next week is Themes in Biblical Literature. Should be interesting!

Ah, well, it’s time to go to bed and dream about my baby! I have been having the strangest dreams about Charleigh/S.J. I dreamed one night that she/he kept peeing and using up diapers, one after the other, and I was getting so frustrated because I was using so many diapers! That was a bad dream. I’ve had mostly sweet dreams of me holding my baby and just looking at her/him. I will try to write more, but this growing a baby thing has me too tired to do almost anything. Night!

2 thoughts on “32 weeks to go!

  1. Aww Amber I like your plans for life and I’m glad things are falling in place for you. I can’t wait to see Charleigh ( sorry I just have a feeling its gonna be a cute little girl with chubby cheeks like Sam had but your little grown up face). And I’m proud of you for choosing a Christian career. Oh and let me now how those gdiapers do

Leave a Reply

