Am I only on Book #4?

I finished the Poisonwood Bible, finally. I don’t have too much to say about it.  Despite the slight notion that the author is anti-American and anti-Christian, it was a good story.  Tragic story, but the writing was very rich and thorough.  I didn’t really get into it until the middle of the book, but after that I had a hard time putting it down.  It has definitely inspired me to read up on the Congo Crisis, just out of curiosity.  Strange, but I do not recall learning anything about the Congo in my American History class, or any other history class for that matter. I enjoy Historical Fiction every now and then. I think I will stick with real history for a little while now!

That brings me to the next paragraph…obviously. I have decided to start a small book club with my BFFF (Best (choice “F”word) friend forever), Sarah N, my sister, Stephy, and whoever else wants to join in on the fun of reading! (Let me know if you would like to join!) So, ladies, did we decide what book we want to read next? La Bella Lingua, or 1776, or A Prayer for Owen Meany, or something else? We aren’t exactly that organized yet, but we will get there! I know La Bella Lingua wasn’t on my original Book List, but I am adding it because I’ve wanted to read it for a long time now.

Have a good day, everyone!

6 thoughts on “Am I only on Book #4?

  1. Thank you for the shout out Ambro, the best BFFF ever 🙂 I’m super excited about this book club, I feel like I am expanding my horizons and keeping up with you and Stephanie while doing my favorite thing, reading! I say we start off with La Bella Lingua because I read about it and it sounds good. On the other hand I don’t care what we choose, I want to get started. Just let me know what the general consensus is.

    • Well if you don’t want to read it then I guess we will have to figure out a new book! haha..don’t want you to read something you aren’t interested in, but come on? The Italian language? Who doesn’t love some of that! =)

  2. Yea the book sounds good and all the reviews were pretty good. But I really don’t care where we start! Woo hoo I’m sooo excited!

Leave a Reply

