Mondays

Today was a pretty ordinary day.  Just to clarify what Ambro’s ordinary Monday looks like: I wake up..usually around 7:30 am, and usually because Kit is sitting across the room, staring straight at me. I don’t know why, but I can just feel him staring at me and it wakes me up. If I choose to ignore his threats, he comes to the edge of my bed, sets only his head on the bed and lets out a cry, and a smidgen of terrible gas every 5 or so seconds. After I am gassed out of my bedroom, I make my way downstairs to have breakfast. I usually have some greek yogurt with granola and grapes, or if I’m feeling like I need to gain a few pounds I’ll have a bagel with lox, cream cheese and chives. Having a cream cheese bagel for breakfast is a surefire way to ensure you will have to do the “jeans jig” in order to fit into them.

After I eat breakfast, it’s time to take Kit for his morning run down to the beach so he can fertilize the sand. But first, I have to catch him! You see, as soon as I pull out the blue harness, he goes nuts and starts running and crying frantically all over the house. This is an every morning thing. I have been doing this for almost a year now and every morning he gets equally excited as he did the day before.  After we get back, it’s work out time for me, then grocery shopping, then lunch, then blah read/nap/sew/blog/bake/crochet/garden work blah until Sam gets home, then time to cook supper, then Jeopardy, then video game time for Sam – reading time for Amber, then movie time, then bed time!

We definitely have a nice routine going.  Let’s see…what else is new? Oh, I bought Zumba for Kinect today. I tried it and THANK GOD I haven’t had the guts to try the class in real life yet. Wow, I am so bad at Zumba. Hopefully this game helps.

Welp, it looks like video game time has begun for Sam, so I have to go read now. Happy Monday!

6 thoughts on “Mondays

  1. wow. that is a nice routine. i need a routine, but Rosey is still in training so it is sort of hard to do. Plus I have all this crazy schoolwork!!! that is so funny that Kit gasses you out of bed. Rosey will try to gas us out of the living room every night, but she is usually sleeping when this happens…

  2. I told you that Zumba was hard!! I was wore out after the first two moves.

    P.S. You should call me and squeeze some Mandi/Aiden time into your routine sometime soon! ❤

    • It’s definitely a good workout! I would be happy to squeeze some Mandi/Aiden time in to my routine! Hopefully it’s beautiful today, maybe we can go to a park or grab lunch!

  3. Hahaha living with Kit sounds like an adventure first the very real threat if death by gas and then a pre exercise run with with kit around the house! It actually sounds like a nice routine!!! And how come you didn’t have any pictures of you chasing kit it? Haha Anyways you need to write me back about what books we want to start with so I know what to get on Friday 🙂

    • Of course! I was thinking of starting A Prayer For Owen Meany by John Irving, 1776 by David McCullough, or you could start The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver since I’m only on chapter 4 so far. =)

Leave a Reply

