Sweet Potato Protein Shake

Sam is home!! Saturday when he arrived, Sarah and I had prepared a nice dinner of rotini and vodka sauce.  After we gobbled that up, we sat in the living room, listened to awesome music and engaged in interesting conversations. Yesterday Sam wanted to go get some Vibram Five Finger shoes, or monkey feet, as I like to call them, so we took a trip out to Quest to find his shoes. This morning, we took Kitsune and Spanky for a nice morning run to test them out:

"These shoes make me want to run naked."-Samuel Wright

Me and my Kitsune!

Sam:"This is the best I've EVER run! We're getting you some."

I'm so happy my husband is finally home with me!

Debbie and I normally have a “lite” protein shake after we work out, but we usually use bananas and peanut butter. I still love my PB-banana shake, however, I came across a wonderful idea the other day that involves my FAVORITE vegetable ever: sweet potato! It was so good, too.

I just baked the sweet potato in the microwave for 10 minutes. Then I let it sit in the refrigerator while we went running so it could cool off. When it was time to eat, I just peeled the skin off, tossed it into the Ninja along with some ice, milk, vanilla protein powder and a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg, blended it until it was nice and smooth and voila!

It taste like sweet potato pie, only good for you! Have a great day, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Protein Shake

Leave a Reply

