Tis the season to be giving!

I really do love Christmas, and as I have grown older I have found that I really do love giving gifts to people, especially if I know that I will not receive anything in return.  Now, that only happens at Christmas time, so…Anyway, as many of you are probably aware, there are great opportunities to give to someone in NEED while giving to gifts to your loved ones! This makes me happy because I can give a cute pair of TOMS shoes to, say, my sister (not that I did that) and at the same time give a pair of shoes to a kid somewhere who didn’t have shoes! I have also been ordering these sweet t-shirts from outofprintclothing.com, and for every t-shirt or sweatshirt that is purchased, they donate a book to a community in need in Africa.  The t-shirts are awesome with book covers like 1984, Fahrenheit 451, and Moby Dick.  I even found a bottle of wine called One Hope that sends 50% of their profits to different charities.  So, if you are relishing in the spirit of giving this year, there are many chances for you to give DOUBLE! Isn’t that so exciting?!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

