Christmas Cookie Practice Night

Debbie, my mother-in-law, and I had a girls night tonight! We practiced making Christmas sugar cookies (we are cheating this year…Costco has a much better tasting sugar cookie mix than the homemade mix Debbie normally uses..who knew?)…

I made one of the mini gingerbread men with a sad face..I figured he’d be sad because someone, probably Roberto, would eat him soon. It just made more sense to me. I took a trip to Mill Nova Winery in Mt. Washington, Ky today. Really, if you live near this place, please go there and have some of their yummy wine! I stocked up on a few nights worth of their Cabernet Sauvignon and the Shamrock Red. I’m a red wine lover, but their whites and blushes and just as enjoyable for those devotees. I’m reading a wonderful new book called Talking Dirt by Annie Spiegelman.  I cannot wait to start my very own (strictly organic) vegetable and flower garden, and Annie is giving me all the information I need to do just that, along with some funny jokes.  Oh! I ordered a new Built By Wendy book, Home Stretch…it is a great introduction to working with knits.  So far I have made a really cute tank top that is perfect for working out and sleeping! I am currently working on a baseball tee for Samuel, and one for myself too! I am also trying to start on a cute dress, but trying to sew three different things at one time is becoming a bit overwhelming, so I will probably back off of one of them…the one with the lowest priority..Hmm, Sam isn’t really here to wear a shirt that I make for him..

Haha, just kidding! I am actually really excited to make my hubby a cool shirt. I am also sooo excited to see him (2 weeks exactly!).  It will be so nice to spend Thanksgiving with my Wright family.  I love them so much! Okay, I know it’s only 9:30pm, but I’m really tired. Good night!

One thought on “Christmas Cookie Practice Night

Leave a Reply

