Sewing Update #2

I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I was going to sew something today, and I did! It wasn’t as fun as I’d hoped it would be since I chose to experiment with jersey knit for the first time.  That stuff is a pain in the butt if you don’t know how to work it! Slippery, and roll-y…it worked out in the end though.

I am not in love with the shirt I made, but I think I did a good job! Hey sissy-Steph, want a shirt? Haha.

I used a Burda style pattern (7461) I stumbled upon in Joann’s a couple of weeks ago…super easy! I also bought 3 yards of black silk, another tricky fabric to work with.  I am up for the challenge though!

4 thoughts on “Sewing Update #2

Leave a Reply

