Yarn, Wednesday, and some other things…

I love how my Grandma taught me how to turn this stuff:

into something like this:

And it only took me two days! I used this pattern from Lion Brand Yarn for the baby blanket. Speaking of Grandma, I got to spend some time with her this past weekend.  She loaded me up with a jar of peaches, a jar of pears, a piece of banana cake and a little taste of her original recipe mashed potatoes.  Yummy! I made peach cobbler for the first time yesterday, and it was very yummy, if I may say so about my own baking.  I also got to spend some time with my sister’s British boyfriend, James, and he said the funniest thing during that time! I lol’ed about it for a long time. By the way, I hate it when people type or worse, say “LOL”, I have no idea why I just used it in my sentence.  Anyway, back to what Jamesy said.  He was talking about a reaction he had to something my sister said in which he was taken aback and speechless for a moment.  What he said to describe that moment was “I probably looked like I’d gone special for a second”. Hahahahahahahaha. I know I built that way too tall, but I thought it was hilarious.

Kit’s paws are falling off! I mean peeling..the pads are peeling off of his paws! I was so freaked out when I saw him pulling them off with his teeth, but then I researched it and it’s probably because of the gravel in the driveway.  Anyway, it’s gross.  Oh, and I am not going to the Marine Corp ball this year. Sad face. But neither is Sam.  Instead, he wants me to come out to Hawaii for Thanksgiving.  I’ll take that.  I am just worried about leaving Kit here.  Robert and Debbie will be in California with Sarah, and this girl will be watching Wall-E, Spanky, and Jojo.  But knowing Kit and his tendencies to run away every time the door opens…I’m scared to leave him here with her.  So we will see about Thanksgiving in Hawaii.  I don’t know if I can risk losing my Kitsune for a fun-in-the-sun, with-my-hunnie-bun-who-I-haven’t-seen-in-2-months-weekend.  Sigh….

Tomorrow I get to hang out with my two funniest friends, (not counting Sam) Sarah and Emily.  We are going to Tumbleweed, and why we have chosen to dwell among the disgusting smokers of Bullitt County, I have no idea, but like we always say, “We bring the class”.  I think I will end this here..right after I type “goodnight” (again). Goodnight!

3 thoughts on “Yarn, Wednesday, and some other things…

  1. Hahahaha I really liked the “Jamesy” quote and thanks for saying im funny….i think your funny too, even if you do spit like a Llama. lol..err..haha just kidding.

  2. Pingback: Wool Sunrise Afghan « The General Specific

Leave a Reply

